Le Bon Home
Fork Talk
Cream of winter vegetable soup & hearty sourdough croutons
Preview
0:00
-3:05

Cream of winter vegetable soup & hearty sourdough croutons

There are easy pleasures found in a bowl of soup across any season. This old fashioned offering makes much use of the harvests across these cooler months, where grubby roots & muddy spuds are abundant

Amongst the chatter as I talk through the method of creating this soup, I allude to the journeys we would make to the Home Counties as children, driving late into a Friday night before pulling up at the doors of my grandparents in Penn. With her signature pinny tied around her waist my grandmother Queenie would greet us, the welcoming aroma of one or a…

This post is for paid subscribers

Le Bon Home
Fork Talk
Musings, anecdotal tales & memoirs from my kitchen and table. Episodes that allow listeners to cook alongside me as I rustle up dishes that make the headlines across our table, both weekday suppers and weekend feasts. Cooking in real time, I'll chat with you and talk through the method needed to conjure each dish as I bring it to life, moving through my recipes with ease for you to follow along at a steady pace. As an experienced cook, mother & lifelong foodie, farm to fork eating and cooking in stride with the seasons underpin my kitchen values. Championing locally sourced & seasonal produce, these episodes here are intended to debunk food myths and ignite a new found enthusiasm for recipes old and new
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Amelia Horne